French Macarons

 

I decided I MUST attempt to make the French macarons that I keep seeing in magazines and on movies (Marie Antoinette, anyone?).  I’ve never even had one before!  I got the recipe from Martha Stewart and used her modifications to make pistachio and chocolate flavored meringues.  I also used her chocolate ganache recipe for the filling and made my own recipe for a cream cheese pistachio icing for the pistachio macarons.  They turned out wonderfully!  I highly recommend this recipe which can be found here.
macarons
marie2
Laduree of Paris supplied the macarons for Marie Antoinette.  If you are in the area, you may want to stop by… I have heard their pastries are heavenly.
laduree
One Response to “French Macarons”

  1. french macaroons are my all time fave dessert!!

    http://pearlsandgreentea.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

